Customer Reviews

Source - Google

Lynda Clapham

Alison, Thank you so much for your patience and advice when creating my beautiful wedding flowers. I was completely at a loss but you helped me sort things out. The table displays were exactly what I wanted. My bouquet and my Bridesmaid …More
Response from the ownera week ago
Lynda, thank you so much for your lovely review, particularly the mention of the fireplace which I did all by myself - many thanks.Paul, also Alison says you were a pleasure to deal with, and thank you for taking the time for leaving such a wonderful review - Thank you Paul (the guy who did the fireplace).

Hannah Lynch

Flowers of Guiseley are fantastic! They really did go the extra mile for me when I needed flowers (very!) last minute for Mother’s Day. They are so professional, friendly and amazing at what they do. The flowers are absolutely beautiful and my mum loves them. Thank you so much! x
Response from the owner6 months ago
many thanks for your lovely review. Happy we could help, thanks again Alison.

Andy Hamilton

Alison recently provided flowers for the funeral of my wife's father. My wife had a very clear idea in her mind of the types of flowers and the colours she wanted in the arrangement and Alison was amazing in working with her to propose a …More
Response from the ownera year ago
Andy, thank you so much for the wonderful review you have left for us - it was a pleasure to work with Jill, and I am so glad we could help at such a difficult time, thank you so much for your recommendation.

Ellen McCarten

Thank you for the gorgeous bouquet of roses that my mum bought me for my birthday, it was lovely to receive flowers that I had not made myself for a change! My mum really enjoyed meeting and chatting with you and said how stunning your shop looked 😍
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Ellen for your review. Hope you had a great birthday.
Best wishes Paul & Alison.

Donna Woodman

Thanks to the team at Flowers of Guiseley, we gave them a last minute request for flowers for my mums 70th birthday. They supplied a really beautiful bouquet and my mum was over the moon, it made her day! Thanks so much, James and Donna (Ilkley)
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Donna for the reivew we really appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely words.
Many thanks Alison & Paul

Victoria lancaster

Alison & Paul @ Flowers of Guiseley go above and beyond to meet your needs. From stunning flower bouquet, dried flower arrangements, gift options and house plants. There's something for everyone. …More
Response from the owner6 months ago
Many thanks Victoria for your review and your continued support.

Janet Stephenson

I have used this florists twice in the last year for a nearby friend and the flowers have been beautiful. Its so reassuring to know before you order they are going to be fresh and really nice!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Janet for taking the time to write such a lovely review.Many thanks Alison

Jodie Warren

All I can say is thank you so much Alison for all the bouquet of flowers you did for my Wedding, everything was perfect, you even included little diamanté’s which we never asked for and they were GORGEOUS! And I want to thank you for being …More
Response from the owner2 months ago
Jodie & Ben, thank you so much for leaving us an amazing review and were privileged to be a part of your big day - Alison & Paul x

Tanya Webb

Alison @flowers of Guiseley has been my go to person throughout lockdown when I have needed to send flowers and gift..Alison is so helpful with lots of ideas and can make any budget work she has the most amazing flowers ..along with a great …More
Response from the owner6 months ago
Tanya, thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review - Paul & Alison.

Carrie Exley

What an absolute gem of a shop. Friendly helpful owners who have helped me to surprise family and friends with some beautiful flowers over the last few months. Unfortunately they also sell some lovely candles, plants and plant pots which I …More
Response from the owner10 months ago
Thank you so much Carrie this review made us smile..
Many thanks
Alison and Paul

Chris Howard

I live round the corner from Alison & Paul’s fabulous florists’ shop. As the Almoner for my Lodge I was finding it difficult to visit members of the Lodge who had either fallen fowl of Corona Virus or were in need of some moral support, …More
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Chris we really appriciate such great feedback - many thanks Paul & Alison.

Alexandra Nejad

I have recently purchased some flowers for a friend and an angel and flowers for my mum during lockdown. The items were absolutely beautiful, and the flowers were amazing, and they’ve lasted so long. The recipients love them and I cannot recommend Flowers of Guiseley enough. Lovely people with even nicer products 😊
Response from the ownera year ago
Hi Alexandra, many thanks for your kind words and recommendation.

Julie Giffin

Cannot recommend 'Flowers' highly enough. Every stem is very well conditioned and much thought given to colours and texture. The arrangement I recieved today is perfect, as was the recent arrangement I ordered for a birthday gift for a family member. Well done Alison; thank you.
Response from the ownera year ago
Julie, thank you so much for your posive feedback - it means so much.

Mark Jarvis

Called in to collect some flowers which had been ordered over the phone due to Covid and couldn’t be happier. Fantastic service, owners are extremely helpful and absolutely hit the brief on the head. Highly recommended!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Mark for your super review, it means a lot to us - regards Paul & Alison.

Debbie Gomersall

I received a beautiful hand tied bouquet for my lockdown birthday. Delivered over the Bank Holiday weekend , they look and smell gorgeous. Thank you I will definitely recommend this florist.
Response from the ownera year ago
Hi Debbie, we're glad you are enjoying the flowers - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

Susan Whiteley

Happened to be passing this newly opened florist as I needed flowers for a birthday surprise.The owner was very knowledgeable & assembled a lovely bouquet of beautiful fresh flowers. You can also choose your own individual blooms. They also …More
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Susan for your positive feedback.

Ben Pedley

I bought a lovely bouquet at Valentines Day for my other half and was over the moon with what I received! For the money I paid the service, quality and delivery was second to none! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a florist in the local areas!
Response from the ownera year ago
Many thanks Ben, we're glad your other half enjoyed the flowers.

Andrew Teece

What a fantastic shop. Great plants and flowers at very reasonable prices. Lovely pots and other additions to your home. Lovely, friendly, knowledgable service and a cracking dog, Harley.
Response from the owner10 months ago
Andrew we really appriciate you taking the time to write so a lovely review,
Many thanks Paul,Alison and of course Harley.

Christine Gill

Thank You Alison. For putting together my beautiful Autumn Wreath. Lots of fabulous items in the shop. I love my Black Pomegranate Candle xx

Response from the owner10 months ago
You are so very welcome Christine
Hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. …More

Deborah Atkinson

I've had 3 bouquets and a couple of plants from here excellent and very fair price range , I've also had the yorkshire wax melts they were great , can reccomend Angel and pomegranate . Thankyou Alison and Paul for helping me choose great gifts .
Response from the ownera year ago
Deborah, we're so glad you are happy with your purchases - thank you so much for the great feedback.

Daniel Thomas

Was driving past and saw a new florist, decided to pop in and buy my wife some flowers. I was on my way to work but arranged for delivery after school time. VERY happy wife. The flowers were beautiful. I could not recommend them enough! 100% using again!
Response from the ownera year ago
Many thanks Daniel for your kind review.

Robert Mifsud

A fantastic shop with excellent customer service!Alison made me a fabulous wreath for my father’s grave and also all the other beautiful flower bouquets and gifts we have recently bought.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely rewiew its much appreciated, Paul and Alison.

Tim Stayman

I have had delivery of flowers for many occasions from Alison and Paul, I must say that the presentation, quality and service is unsurpassed, thanks for all your help choosing the right bouquets
Tim
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Tim, we really appreciate your continued custom.

David Connell

I got an amazing bouquet of valentine's flowers for a very reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always gone to asda in the past I will be going to Flowers of guiseley in the future. Great local business keep it up guys .
Response from the ownera year ago
Many thanks David for your your review and photo.

Margaret Creek

Flowers for my mum's funeral were absolutely beautiful, she included all my mum's favourites too. They made a difficult day just a little easier, thank you.
Response from the ownera year ago
Hi Margaret, we're so glad you are happy with the arrangement - thank you for the feedback.

Natasha Kokes

I have been lucky enough to receive 2 beautiful bouquets from Flowers.
Absolutely beautiful and still going strong after 10 days. Thank you so much x
Response from the ownera year ago
Hi Natasha, we are so glad you are enjoying the flowers.

Blaisè Montanna

Actually couldn't be anymore chuffed with the service here. Really loverly people, super fast response time. …More
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Blaisè, your feedback means so much to us as a small local business.

Jane Connop

Thank you for the delivery of a beautiful bouquet for my mum for Mothers Day. Mum was so happy to receive them. It really cheered her up.
Response from the ownera year ago
Hi Jane, thank you for the positive feedback - it's much appreciated.

Coral Glover

Fabulous display created by Alison. Professional service and great results. Highly recommend. Thank you
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you so much Coral for your kind words. Many thanks Alison & Paul.

Lucy Scott

Received a beautiful big bouquet courtesy of Flowers of Guiseley for Valentines ... Well, and the other half! They're simply stunning.
Response from the ownera year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your flowers - many thanks for the review Lucy.

Oliver Kenny

Great service and high quality products everything! Would definitely recommend this hidden gem in Guiseley.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Many thanks Oliver for taking the time to write such a lovely review - it's really appriciated, Alison & Paul.

Rebecca Wray

The most amazing flowers for Valentine’s Day! Offering so much more than the normal florist. Always perfect x
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Rebecca - your feedback is much appriciated.

Julie Pearce

I order a funeral spray , I was absolutely beautiful . I will definitely be using this florist in the future.
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Julie, we are so glad you were pleased with the spray.

Colin Foster

Lovely welcoming people including Harley the dog, great service and beautiful flowers. Highly recommend these guys
Response from the ownera year ago
Colin, thank you for your positive feedback, Alison, Paul & Harley

jean davies

Beautiful shop & beautiful flowers. The florist is very talented. Great find
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Jean, your kind words mean a lot, Alison & Paul.

Ken Shipley

High class in every way, beautiful flowers, high quality gifts etc. Very friendly and knowledgeable owners. Will be visiting again. Good luck with your venture.
Response from the ownera year ago
Many Thanks Ken, we hope you will call in again soon.

colin jones

Always great service and long lasting flowers. Cheers Alison and Paul
Response from the owner10 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review,
Many thanks
Paul and Alison

STEVEN KNOWLES

very knowledgeable and friendly staff and convenient for parking.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you Steven for the review, its much appriciated.
Paul & Alison.

James McCormack

Lovely flowers and great service.
Response from the owner2 months ago
Many thanks James for the nice review.

james dawson

Excellent service from an extremely friendly company. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner10 months ago
Thank you James for this lovely review.
Alison and Paul

Simon Manis

Really pleased, flowers great, highly recommend
Response from the ownera year ago
Many thanks Simon for your review.

Megan Connell

I love this shop 🏪.
Response from the owner5 months ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review Megan its much appreciated. Alison.

Alex Steel

Lovely!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Many thanks Alex really appriciate you taking the time to leave this review.Paul and Alison.